Kent
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
MME CR1 4X
Occupation
Airline
Country flag
Oh, thanks for the reminder! My dealer told me the same thing. I haven't received a check from Ford yet, so I guess I'll call, even though I now expect the same response you got.

I did check my credit card statement, and it clearly shows my dealer's name.
I cannot believe we are the first ones to place a deposit… in my case the finance guy forgot about it and that was his job to know. Had I not realized, I wonder if I would have ever seen that money again, i have a hard time believing they have no idea how this is handled, just like the price increase on my car that happened on 12/8/21, 5 days after I made the order online and placed the deposit, they had no idea about that. When I whipped out Ford’s memo on Price Protection, he said that memo was stolen from Ford.. um, what?! I used to be a Fraud Manager at Bank of America and if it looks like a duck, walks like a duck and quacks like a duck, it probably is a duck. They will give you the Ford Motor Credit phone number and they will refer you to Ford Customer Relations who will in turn give you the number to Ford Marketing and if you’re lucky, you will get to speak to Rosemary who knew all about this shell game the dealerships are playin. Good luck and keep pressing on.
Sponsored

levineds

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2008 Honda Civic, 2022 Premium ER RWD
Country flag
My car just got to Richmond! United Road ticket is active and should be at my dealer tomorrow or the next day!

levineds

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Country flag
Just arrived at the dealer, picking it up on Sunday! Almost 38 weeks to the day from order. Would have been very close to 28 weeks if it had arrived when I was originally scheduled to arrive... Too much to hope for

shelnian

First Name
Ian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 MME Premium AWD
Occupation
Retired
Country flag