Anyone else have a disappointing test drive?

4TangledKites

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Honda Pilot, Acura RDX
Country flag
Just got home from test driving a Select AWD (maybe w/ Tech package). This is the first time I got to see the MME in person. I've read just about everything on this forum, and watched all the YouTube reviews. After all the positivity, I feel like my experience was lacking. Maybe I built it up to much?

First of all, the car looked great - I was very happy that the pictures online did it proper justice. It was smaller than I had expected from the exterior, but plenty big in the main cabin. The rear storage was smaller than I'd hoped, but no big deal. The interior was very nice. The screen interaction was plenty fast - no lag.

The driving experience....I'm not sure what I think yet. I'm new to BEVs - drove a model S once many years ago. The MMW was certainly fast, deceptively fast I think due to the lack of sound. It was super quiet. But it just didn't feel right. I played with 1 Pedal on/off and mostly in Unbridled. I'm wondering if the lack of noise feedback just threw me off (even with the fake sound on). I used to have a 2011 BMW 335i that was absolutely a dream to drive. I did not feel the same in the MME.

I only drove for ~20min, and not really on any "fun" roads. So maybe just not enough time to get comfortable? I have a Premium 4X on order, and my dealer should have a FCTP coming in a few weeks. So I should have plenty of chance make up for today's experience. Planning to test drive a MY and an e-tron as well just for comps.

Anyone else had motion sickness concerns? I do get motion sick when I'm a passenger, and I almost felt like I could feel it in the MME even as a driver. Worried my kids will have trouble in the back seat!
Sponsored

trutolife27

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Lincoln mkx , Ford f-150, Mache
Country flag