Carscanner ? - average mi / Kwh

RedDragon

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
22 Mach E AWD Premium Ext Bat - Rapid Red
Country flag
All - I'm new to carscanner but installed the app when my OBD2 reader came in today. I noticed that you can get the instantaneous mi/KWh on the app. I also see that category can also display the min , max, and average for your whole drive session.

My question - is there a way to have another field that shows the average over a shorter interval than the whole drive session? For example, if I wanted to see the average mi / KWh for the past 10 mins, 30 mins, etc?

Thanks
Sponsored

SpaceEVDriver

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Ground-based: CA Route 1 AWD, ER
Occupation
Planetary Science
Country flag
Unless there's an update relatively recently, no. You'll have to export the data to a CSV file and do the math yourself.

OP
OP
RedDragon

RedDragon

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Country flag
Got it. I was hoping to have something like that for road trips, so wanted to see a live 10 and/or 30 min rolling average on the app itself. Do any of the other scanner apps have that capability?

JSeis

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
AWD Select
Country flag
Mentally record your start percentage. After using exactly 10% look at how many miles you’ve driven. Ok is 20. Good is 22. Fab is 25.

Shayne

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 MME4x Prem
Occupation
Retired
Country flag
Mentally record your start percentage. After using exactly 10% look at how many miles you’ve driven. Ok is 20. Good is 22. Fab is 25.