JoelOclock

First Name
Joel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Mustang Mach E Premium ER AWD
Country flag
So I searched cleaning and washing as well as the first two pages of the cosmetic maintenance and protection category but didn't find it.
There's plenty of YouTube videos on best methods to wash cars but was hoping people could add their product recommendations here (since YouTube can be influenced by paid influencers)
I'm totally new to owning a car so I need it all, even buckets!
So maybe we share some knowledge and then we can have this thread as a sticky thread/wiki?

Best interior sprays? best soap fluid? best clay bars? Foam cannons for power washers? Show me what ya got, MachE Forum! Any recommendations are welcome.

Much appreciated!
Sponsored

Trede

First Name
Trede
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Grabber Blue FE
Occupation
Software Engineer
Country flag
I use Adam's polishes SiO2 infused waterless wash, SiO2 infused liquid wax, and interior detail spray (etc etc). Easy to apply all the exterior products, int/ext products all smell pleasant without being overpowering. I'm not affiliated with them or anything, but I definitely like everything of theirs I've used.

20210404_164206~2.jpg

ChasingCoral

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
GB E4X FE, Leaf, Tacoma, F-150 Lightning ordered
Occupation
Retired oceanographer
Country flag

VaderMachE

First Name
Robert
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Fusion Hybrid, Mustang Mach E! (Shadow Black)
Occupation
Supervisor
Country flag
I use Adam's polishes SiO2 infused waterless wash, SiO2 infused liquid wax, and interior detail spray (etc etc). Easy to apply all the exterior products, int/ext products all smell pleasant without being overpowering. I'm not affiliated with them or anything, but I definitely like everything of theirs I've used.

Ford Mustang Mach-E Cleaning product recommendations 20210404_164206~2
Wonderful products. Adams is a cut above. The ceramic coating is on point!