Don_23805

First Name
Don
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Honda Ridgeline, Prem MME DMG AWD Ex Batt
Country flag
Got my MME day before Xgiving and it's been fine for 900 miles. Yesterday Fordpass said something about lights being left on reducing range. Of course the lights weren't left on. It sat on charge overnight and at last contact showed 100%, 251 miles. An hour ago it appears to be completely dead. Only a faint blink of an LED when I tap the doorpost. Now waiting for tow company. Is this a unique situation>
Don
Sponsored

Kamuelaflyer

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Premium Infinite Blue. ER AWD. 2020 Raptor
Country flag
I’m sorry to hear this. I’m not an electrical expert but this seems like another case of a 12 volt battery issues that have occasionally cropped up.

Those with more expertise in this area might be able to provide a better background. In the meantime, a quick forum search of 12 volt battery issues will yield a ton of hits That could allow you to narrow it down a bit more.

The good news is that 12 volt battery issues are easy (enough) to resolve.

Plus your car can be jumped. Instruction in the manual (pdf version available online).

highland58

First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Mach-E GT, 2023 Bolt EUV, 2018 F150 XLT
Occupation
IT Solutions Architect
Country flag
Got my MME day before Xgiving and it's been fine for 900 miles. Yesterday Fordpass said something about lights being left on reducing range. Of course the lights weren't left on. It sat on charge overnight and at last contact showed 100%, 251 miles. An hour ago it appears to be completely dead. Only a faint blink of an LED when I tap the doorpost. Now waiting for tow company. Is this a unique situation>
Don