zhackwyatt

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'21 InfBlu Prem MMEx Past: '13 C-Max '98 Explorer
Country flag
I assume you printed it on its side? Did you have to add a lot of supports ?
You can see in my post a video with some of the printing. We did print it on its side so not a ton of supports needed.
I'm a total noob. I tried printing on its side but I didn't know how to remove the support marks, sanding didn't produce good results. So I printed it standing up as I figure the support marks on the bottom are better than on the side.
Sponsored

VegStang

First Name
Leo
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Volvo C40 Recharge, 2021 MME
Occupation
Artist, animal rights activist
Country flag
This would be a great idea that would force them to refine the design (foldable), wait, mine gets built any day now, never mind- I'll take the 4th version (Mache E makes sense with the pony above it.)

Id rather they include it so that we have the option to remove it instead of not including and having to pay extra for those who do

Mach-E VLOG

First Name
Patrick
Threads
Reaction score
Website
machevlog.com
Vehicles
Mach-E GT PE - Grabber Blue - Blucifer Twocifer
Country flag
I'm a total noob. I tried printing on its side but I didn't know how to remove the support marks, sanding didn't produce good results. So I printed it standing up as I figure the support marks on the bottom are better than on the side.
It's tricky. My wife is more of the expert (she work's for a major 3D printing company), but our first attempt failed because we put in too much support. It was impossible to remove and I ended up breaking the tail and couldn't get the supports off the body.

VegStang

First Name
Leo
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Volvo C40 Recharge, 2021 MME
Occupation
Artist, animal rights activist
Country flag
Reminds me of some of the issues we had casting bronze when I was an undergrad, didn't realize that was training for a future of plastic printing. ?