Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2018 Chevy Impala
Occupation
retired industrial / sales
Country flag
Hello one and all,
I am new to the EV game and interested to see where it's going. I've owned several Fords in the past (Taurus, Focus and Escape) all were very good cars. I still don't know if it was the smartest move to name the new EV "Mustang" but it made it an attention getter good or bad.
I watched one video review where the presenter summed up by saying, "Is it a Mustang? No, but don't let a badge stop you from checking out a great EV."
I'm most impressed that Ford brought their EV to market at a much more competitive price than anyone else so far and aside from the giant cell phone stuck on the dash, it's one of the best looking EVs on the market. I do wish the large screen had been integrated into the dash design but I guess they had their reasons. I'm also curious why the sunroof doesn't open? (The sunroof on the Edge is amazing)
All of that aside, there is simply a ton about EVs that I simply don't know but want to learn more about. I think it would make a great daily driver. Given my current commute, I would probably only have to charge the car a couple times a week, and that sounds appealing.
So, thanks for the add and I'm looking forward to reading and learning more.
Sponsored

dml105

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Shadowfax, the Star White Tricoated Metallic Pony
Country flag
Welcome fellow Virginian!
I'm also curious why the sunroof doesn't open? (The sunroof on the Edge is amazing)
I’m going to guess to save on weight. (Though at nearly 5000 pounds, I’m sure it’s going to be incremental.)

atomdeathstroke

First Name
Atom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Ford Mache E Premium
Occupation
I make stickers
Country flag