Oldlawman

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
"Rosie" - Rapid Red Mach E AWD EXTD
Occupation
Retired
Country flag
Took delivery of my Rapid Red AWD EXTD MME on 7 November and have only done 107 miles to date so I am not exactly burning rubber. Still running on the original 100% charge from the dealership which is now down to 64% or 178 miles. I am new to all this and would appreciate advice as to how often to charge up overnight as I will not be doing a great deal of driving at least not until the spring. My dealer said to just leave the vehicle plugged in all the time but that does not seem right to me. Obviously before any long journey I will charge up but what about on a daily basis when I am not doing any driving?

I must say that I am 100% delighted with my MME, gorgeous to look at and drives like a dream. I was really pleased to find the frunk release on the screen next to the boot (liftgate) button.
Sponsored

Maquis

First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Mach E4X, 2023 Lightning Lariat ER
Country flag
Whatever fits your use case. I typically plug in whenever I get below 50% and charge to 90%. Sometimes that‘s 2 days between charges, sometimes 2 weeks. If I know I have a long drive the next day, I’ll charge to 100% the night before.

AlpaChino

First Name
JB
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Mach-e Premium eAWD Ext Range, Rapid Red
Country flag
Took delivery of my Rapid Red AWD EXTD MME on 7 November and have only done 107 miles to date so I am not exactly burning rubber. Still running on the original 100% charge from the dealership which is now down to 64% or 178 miles. I am new to all this and would appreciate advice as to how often to charge up overnight as I will not be doing a great deal of driving at least not until the spring. My dealer said to just leave the vehicle plugged in all the time but that does not seem right to me. Obviously before any long journey I will charge up but what about on a daily basis when I am not doing any driving?