GadgetTech

Member
First Name
Garrett
Joined
Oct 7, 2021
Messages
13
Reaction score
18
Location
Des Moines, Iowa
Vehicles
2021 Ford Mach E Primium Shadow Black
Occupation
IT
Country flag
If you ever have like "service procedure interrupted" first try creating a new profile instead of using your saved one. After an OTA update the software p/ns change and sometimes FORScan can't access the same module with the old p/n. It only polls for the new ones when you create a new profile.
Have you or anyone else run into this and a new profile doesn't help with this error? I'm wondering if it a security issue since all of my modules were updated recently. I think the only thing I haven't tried yet is a different computer. It gets to 60%, the BCM blips once then it gives the service interrupted error and that's with the beta doing the push to change option and manual.
 
OP
OP
breeves002

breeves002

Well-Known Member
First Name
Sam
Joined
Feb 21, 2021
Messages
881
Reaction score
1,720
Location
St. Louis, MO
Vehicles
2021 Mach-E GT PE
Country flag
Have you or anyone else run into this and a new profile doesn't help with this error? I'm wondering if it a security issue since all of my modules were updated recently. I think the only thing I haven't tried yet is a different computer. It gets to 60%, the BCM blips once then it gives the service interrupted error and that's with the beta doing the push to change option and manual.
Did you use the latest test build I linked or are you using the latest official build? Make sure you're using the test build.

If yes then send your logs (in the FORScan log folder) to [email protected] and tell them what happened.
 

GadgetTech

Member
First Name
Garrett
Joined
Oct 7, 2021
Messages
13
Reaction score
18
Location
Des Moines, Iowa
Vehicles
2021 Ford Mach E Primium Shadow Black
Occupation
IT
Country flag
Did you use the latest test build I linked or are you using the latest official build? Make sure you're using the test build.

If yes then send your logs (in the FORScan log folder) to [email protected] and tell them what happened.
Yep, latest beta build you linked to. I will do that, thank you.
 

noway

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2021
Messages
100
Reaction score
141
Location
Norway
Vehicles
Mach-E LR AWD (in transit)
Country flag
Having same issue when trying, it does not start writing, just restarts and shows the interrupted message (at 60 something percent). Nothing in the logs that makes any sense. Both using manual editing and with the beta interface.. tried in both stable and beta version. I see a lot of threads about it being something wrong with the OBD adapter, so might be the case for me. I cannot esely get the recommended adapter as it is insanely expensive because of import taxes, so trying to investigate..

Update: I thought I had a "proper" or real ELM327 adapter, but it turns out to be the so called "V1.5" which has never existed, so I have ordered another adapter since that is probably the issue.. but will probably will take a few weeks to get it. I cannot write any value to the BCM, it fails as soon as it tries to write something.
 
Last edited:
OP
OP
breeves002

breeves002

Well-Known Member
First Name
Sam
Joined
Feb 21, 2021
Messages
881
Reaction score
1,720
Location
St. Louis, MO
Vehicles
2021 Mach-E GT PE
Country flag
Having same issue when trying, it does not start writing, just restarts and shows the interrupted message (at 60 something percent). Nothing in the logs that makes any sense. Both using manual editing and with the beta interface.. tried in both stable and beta version. I see a lot of threads about it being something wrong with the OBD adapter, so might be the case for me. I cannot esely get the recommended adapter as it is insanely expensive because of import taxes, so trying to investigate..

Update: I thought I had a "proper" or real ELM327 adapter, but it turns out to be the so called "V1.5" which has never existed, so I have ordered another adapter since that is probably the issue.. but will probably will take a few weeks to get it. I cannot write any value to the BCM, it fails as soon as it tries to write something.
If the beta version that I have in the first thread doesn't work email [email protected] and tell them your problems and include your FORScan logs folder contents. If they send a new beta build please report back here.
 

noway

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2021
Messages
100
Reaction score
141
Location
Norway
Vehicles
Mach-E LR AWD (in transit)
Country flag
I did a test with the normal stable version and it still cannot write to the BCM, it stops as soon as it gets to something it has to write, so the issue is not actually with the beta build, so I assume this is a problem with the crappy adapter I am using.
 
OP
OP
breeves002

breeves002

Well-Known Member
First Name
Sam
Joined
Feb 21, 2021
Messages
881
Reaction score
1,720
Location
St. Louis, MO
Vehicles
2021 Mach-E GT PE
Country flag
I did a test with the normal stable version and it still cannot write to the BCM, it stops as soon as it gets to something it has to write, so the issue is not actually with the beta build, so I assume this is a problem with the crappy adapter I am using.
The stable build will not write to the BCM only the test version will.
 
Advertisement

 
Advertisement
Top