Howto get an (old) Chamberlain Liftmaster opener to work with MME visor HomeLink - answered!

dtbaker61

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.envirokarma.org
Vehicles
MME (delivered 2/26/21), DIY eMiata BEV
Occupation
Solar Sales/install
Country flag
I have an old Chamberlain Liftmaster (2001), model sdr2000 garage door opener. This has a RED learn button. I have a couple hand held remotes that still work, but I'd really like to get the visor buttons in the MME to work so I can ditch the remotes. I watched a bunch of uTube videos, read the MME manual, read the instruction on the Liftmaster site; and nothing seems to be working for this old opener.

thanks to sifting around some additional posts, and finally locating a HomeLink instruction sheet, I got it working! See the following two posts. first is a video, second is a .pdf instruction sheet.
Sponsored

Last edited:

gnaark

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
First Edition Rapid Red
Country flag
I have an old Chamberlain Liftmaster (2001), model sdr2000 garage door opener. This has a RED learn button. I have a couple hand held remotes that still work, but I'd really like to get the visor buttons in the MME to work so I can ditch the remotes. I watched a bunch of uTube videos, read the MME manual, read the instruction on the Liftmaster site; and nothing seems to be working for this old opener.

If anyone has succeeded in programming their MME visor HomeLink button to operate a 'RED button' Liftmaster circa 2001... please share the procedure!
hey I have a chamberlain lift master and I was struggling until I followed the steps in this video:

I also had to use the OG remote for this to work, not the spares one I bought

OP
OP
dtbaker61

dtbaker61

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.envirokarma.org
Vehicles
MME (delivered 2/26/21), DIY eMiata BEV
Occupation
Solar Sales/install
Country flag