prius2pony

First Name
Jeff
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Mach-e Premium First Edition
Country flag
My Grabber Blue First Edition came home on Friday. I’ve decided to name him Miles. I’m a musician, and a big Miles Davis fan. I figured Miles was an appropriate name for several reasons. Those familiar with Miles Davis’ music know his music has 3 moods paralleling the Mach-e drive modes of Whisper, Engaged and Unbridled. His trademark sound–trumpet with Harmon mute–is rather similar to the car’s electric propulsion sound. His distinctive voice was usually an intense level of whisper. His music was groundbreaking and startling and inventive–just like the Mach-e. I regard my car–like Davis–as a bit mysterious, and likely to do his own thing now and then, which I will simply have to respect as part of our relationship. And aside from the name “Miles” having an obvious automotive connotation, the color is “Kind of Blue”, which was the title of the landmark 1959 album by Davis. I plan on enjoying Miles’ company for many years to come.

IMG_4024.jpeg
Sponsored

Maric

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Grabber Blue FE
Occupation
Engineer
Country flag
Grats and great name! If you had red then Miles (Morales) would still be appropriate.

ChasingCoral

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
GB E4X FE, Leaf, Tacoma, F-150 Lightning ordered
Occupation
Retired oceanographer
Country flag
Nice choice!