atlrealtor

First Name
Jarrod
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
GMC canyon
Country flag
Hi all! I am a real estate agent in Atlanta, currently drive a 2016 GMC Canyon that I bought new 12/2016, it has almost 120k miles on it. I don’t owe much on it and my payment is $395/month. I’m debating on three options:
1 - trade in and purchase Mach e
2 and 3 - keep canyon for most of my driving and either lease Mach e with typical lease OR go the Ford Options route.

I know there are mileage limits on leasing, which is why I’ve never leased, but having the Mach e as a “weekend car” is peaking my interest. Any thoughts? How would I calculate my payments on leasing and Ford options? My local dealership says they have no details on the Ford Options program.
Sponsored

DBC

First Name
Don
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Volt ELR
Country flag
It's gong to be way cheaper to drive the Mach E. At $.12/kWh you are looking at $.03-$.04/mile as opposed to $.10 if gas is $2.50/gallon. So if it's large enough I can't see using the Mach E as a weekend driver.

If you are using the Mach E as your daily drive then your miles are too high for a lease. You'd want to go with Options.

When you configure your Mach E on the Ford site there is a button on the top right for "Finance". That will show Options. Note that since you get a $7500 tax rebate with Options you'll need to subtract $210/month from the monthly to account for that.

OP
OP

atlrealtor

First Name
Jarrod
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
GMC canyon
Country flag
It's gong to be way cheaper to drive the Mach E. At $.12/kWh you are looking at $.03-$.04/mile as opposed to $.10 if gas is $2.50/gallon. So if it's large enough I can't see using the Mach E as a weekend driver.

If you are using the Mach E as your daily drive then your miles are too high for a lease. You'd want to go with Options.