Plutoman15

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Excursion, Expedition
Country flag
Anyone with magneride experience? I am probably going to choose the GT performance but I have no experience with magneride. Not sure if I would like it or not. I donā€™t plan to do any track racing. Does it improve regular driving? I live on a mile long stone driveway and wouldnā€™t mind 2 inches of higher clearance. Any reason it couldnā€™t be lifted an inch or 2?
Sponsored

silverelan

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Mustang Mach-E GT
Country flag
Every time I'm out driving and see a Tesla, I think about the fact that I'd get dropped in a heartbeat in a 4X. It makes me a bit sad cuz the Premium 4X is stellar. I'm wondering if my kindergartner is going to lose his teeth early just riding in the backseat of a GT without Magneride.

RetiredDP

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Focus RS
Occupation
Retired Director of Videography, Editor, Compressionist
Country flag
Every time I'm out driving and see a Tesla, I think about the fact that I'd get dropped in a heartbeat in a 4X. It makes me a bit sad cuz the Premium 4X is stellar. I'm wondering if my kindergartner is going to lose his teeth early just riding in the backseat of a GT without Magneride.
Magneride is for stiffening the ride, not loosening it up. Softest ride will be in the non-performance models.

markboris

First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
_______ '20 Shelby GT500 FPB '21 Mach-E GTPE IS
Occupation
Retired
Country flag
Magneride is for stiffening the ride, not loosening it up. Softest ride will be in the non-performance models.