CaptainET

First Name
Ed
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Mustang Mach E
Country flag
I'm new to EV and I've been very concerned that because most new owners were having problems activating ford charging network that I would not be able to charge at public chargers. To let others know that are new to EV, this is not a problem. I have had my car for 4 days and have not been able to activate my ford charging network. I've used two chargepoint chargers and one electrify america with no problem. With EA, it's kind of like a gas station-you put in credit card and charge at $0.43/ kwh. AT chargepont, you have to go to their website and join, then swipe member card or phone and charge car, when done it charges the cc you set up on individual account. Chargepoint was $1.50 / hour and charged at a rate of about 6kw. It seems to me all the ford charging network does is consolidate other chargers under one account with one cc to make it easier, but if ford charging network is not activated, you can still charge. I have limited experience, so If I'm wrong about any of this , please let me know how it really works.
Sponsored

OP
OP

CaptainET

First Name
Ed
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Mustang Mach E
Country flag
Guess I was the only one that didn't understand how EV charging works

GoGoGadgetMachE

First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Mach-E 1st Ed., 2022 Lightning Platinum
Occupation
Professional forum cheerleader and fanboy
Country flag