Richard
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Prem Mach-e -2016 Lex RX350 - 2004 Avalanche
Occupation
retired
Country flag
I picked up my Premium awd sr mache on March 17th. The dealer had charged it to 100% but was only showing 158 miles of range. I have charged it twice now and the most I get at 99% is 171 miles. I am new to all of this and am wondering if others are having the same problem. The range is supposed to be 210 miles. Will this change over time? The first home charge was with a Juice Box 32 240v charger and the second was using the included 110 volt charger. Any advice would be appreciated.
Sponsored

Rob FFE

First Name
Rob
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 MME Select, 2017 FFE, 2013 Cmax, 1996 Ranger
Occupation
Electrical Engineer (retired)
Country flag
The range indication in various EVs is often referred to (affectionately or not so affectionately) as the Guess-o-meter and in the MME is very pessimistic and unrealistic. The result is that the indication is so far from reality that its not really a useful feature. Some people think the indication will learn your driving behavior over time and become more accurate. Mine has yet to do this.

Be aware that heater usage can have a significant affect on the range that you get.

I also own a Ford Focus Electric that has a very useful range indication - its much more indicative of what I will achieve. I wish the MME GoM was implemented the same way.

Mach-E VLOG

First Name
Patrick
Threads
Reaction score
Website
machevlog.com
Vehicles
Mach-E GT PE - Grabber Blue - Blucifer Twocifer
Country flag