AFVolt

First Name
Gene
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Volt
Country flag
What kind of success are you getting with Plug and Charge?

I’m currently at Loves gas station at an EA charger in Davenport, and P&C would not work.

At first it would fault, I then unplugged and replugged, then it went to an Initiation screen, then to the screen to pay. I still have my free kWh so didn’t select any options. Shortly after that, I guess it timed out and it faulted again.

Starting the charge in FordPass before plugging in, successfully started the free charge.

This is my first time using a Level 3 charger and wanted to test it before attempting a road trip. And to make sure my MME doesn’t throw any errors that an update could fix.
Sponsored

RockwallRick

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
22 Ford Maverick FX4
Country flag
I recently had my first successful Plug and Charge at that station. I used the 150kw plug on the first one. Also got my Arby’s fix while I was there!

TJ-Mach-e

First Name
TJ
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2016 Merc S550, 2021 MME AWD ER
Country flag
I tried it twice and it worked twice with no issue at all. However the second time I needed to fast charge I went to the same Location and the exact same plug that I had success with on my first charge. So I guess we should really count it as a 1 out of 1 success rate.

AZBill

First Name
Bill
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Rivian R1T, Hummer EV SUT, MME CA Route 1
Occupation
Engineer
Country flag
Two for two so far. Make sure doors are closed an car unlocked, those are two things that can cause failures to initiate.

RockwallRick

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
22 Ford Maverick FX4
Country flag
I was there again on Friday but this time I didn’t need to charge. Traffic on 27 was jammed up so we just stopped their for Arby’s again and waited for the traffic to unwind! There was a guy charging his VW ID4 using the same plug that worked for me before!

CarsIMBwife

First Name
Rosie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles