kennelh

First Name
Louise and Ken
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
J1 '21 Premium Ex RWD (Rapid Red)
Country flag
I've been thinking about renaming the app and wanted to hear some opinions. My reasons are:
  1. Now that not just Mach-E owners are using it the name is inaccurate;
  2. The technique I use to make the single app version "look" like an app for each different vehicles has some issues;
  3. I'm considering publishing on Google Play Store (my only motivations for doing this are making it easier for people who won't/can't sideload it, plus automatic updates).
I'm trying to decide on a new name and icon (I'm not an artist so the icon needs to be simple). I've put down a few ideas to get started, but would be happy to add any suggestions.
Sponsored

mkhuffman

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 MME GT, Jeep GC-L, VW Jetta
Country flag
I've been thinking about renaming the app and wanted to hear some opinions. My reasons are:
  1. Now that not just Mach-E owners are using it the name is inaccurate;
  2. The technique I use to make the single app version "look" like an app for each different vehicles has some issues;
  3. I'm considering publishing on Google Play Store (my only motivations for doing this are making it easier for people who won't/can't sideload it, plus automatic updates).
I'm trying to decide on a new name and icon (I'm not an artist so the icon needs to be simple). I've put down a few ideas to get started, but would be happy to add any suggestions.
If you put it on Google Play, you should sell it. Why not make some money off your hard work?

lemmyslender

First Name
Len
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
21 Select AWD SR Comfort/Tech Rapid Red
Country flag
Maybe just FP Widget or Ford Pass Widget? I'll second charging a couple of bucks on google for your effort. I've got some credit on my account and would definitely purchase it.

Accord07

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Star White Mach-E Premium AWD ER
Country flag