What do you love....and hate?

beckbear

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Lexus NX
Country flag
I'm new to EVs and am looking forward to ordering a 2023 MME (AWD Premium) as soon as pre-orders open. I'll be honest in that I'm considering some others (Cadillac Lyriq and Chevy Blazer or Equinox) - I prefer the MME but my husband isn't quite as sold (ultimately it'll be my decision). So, I thought that it would be nice to hear from someone other then the dealer one or two things that you love about the MME and one or two things that you dislike about it.
Sponsored

hbund216

First Name
Arv
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Accord, and Mach-e
Country flag
The Mach-e is my wife's car but here is a list.

Dislike
Seats: the seat bottom only moves up and down. It does not have a seat bottom tilt feature like most cars do. Also no ventilated set option.
Thin wheels.
Phone as a key can be irritating

I like that the center AC vents are up high. I think Blazer's are low and that setup tends to blow cold air on hands and arms instead of face and torso.
The implementation of the door handles

tannerk89

First Name
Tanner
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Mach-E P4X
Occupation
Project Manager
Country flag
After owning a MME AWD Premium Extended Range and putting 30k miles on it, I can honestly say it is one of the best overall vehicles on the market. I drive a lot of different vehicles via rentals and through my job and lifestyle. I was also evaluating switching to another EV. I could not justify changing vehicles even when gaining roughly 10k in profit!

Interior of premium is very nice. The screen is huge and, at least if using CarPlay, one of the most usable interfaces. HVAC controls could be a little better. Features are pretty much second to none, especially on a 23 with everything activated. BlueCruise, wireless CarPlay, glass roof, premium materials, beautiful design, etc. Getting all those features in other brands pushes it into a much higher cost bracket from what I’ve seen.