What is the best way to plan trip and look for charging stations?

dosleir

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
MACH E
Country flag
Hi all,

A newbie here.. I just picked up my CR1 and I am loving it. It took me a while to set up fordpass and everything.
My question is What do you all use to plan trip and look for charging stations? Thru Fordpass, it only lists out the stations. Also, do I need to download different apps like ev-go and chargingpoint to use them? Fordpass seems to support payment for only EA. I would appreciate your advice!
Sponsored

BrimstoneNJ

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Shadow Black SR RWD, 57 Ford Thunderbird ICE
Occupation
Retired Architect
Country flag
I use the plugshare app for planning, it seems to have the most complete and up to date information.

RickMachE

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Mach-E Premium 4X, 2022 Lightning Lariat
Country flag
Hi all,

A newbie here.. I just picked up my CR1 and I am loving it. It took me a while to set up fordpass and everything.
My question is What do you all use to plan trip and look for charging stations? Thru Fordpass, it only lists out the stations. Also, do I need to download different apps like ev-go and chargingpoint to use them? Fordpass seems to support payment for only EA. I would appreciate your advice!
There are many, many threads you can read and you should do so. A quick summary:

- You need to setup your Plug and Charge for your free charging hours, which are at EA stations. https://www.macheforum.com/site/threads/how-to-enable-plug-charge-in-7-steps.3094/