Which Battery and Powertrain Did You Reserve?

Which Battery and Powertrain Did You Reserve?

• Total voters

dbsb3233

First Name
TimCO
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Mustang Mach-E FE, 2023 Bronco Sport OB
Occupation
Retired
Country flag
I have no direct experience but there were a few batteries replaced by members of the Focus Electric forum. I believe the FFE's battery was something like $10k--but not many paid for that as most of the replacements were warrantied.

If you look at the data it turns out that EV batteries are lasting longer than predicted.

(After 3 years and 30k miles on my Focus Electric I had no degradation when I turned it in.)
$10k would right around the 50-50 point where I might consider a replacement/upgrade 7-8 years down the road, if new batteries at the time provided significantly better capability.

Could also have a little impact on decided whether to pay the $5k extra now to get the extra ER battery pack.

On a related note... anyone know whether the getting the ER raises the back seats? The graphics on the vehicle config page show the ER battery pack sitting just forward of the rear tires. That should be just under the rear seats. I'm guessing it's just an empty void under the rear seats if you don't get the ER.
Sponsored

JamieGeek

Threads
Reaction score
Website
spareelectrons.wordpress.com
Vehicles
Mach-E, old: Bolt, C-Max Energi, Focus Electric
Country flag
$10k would right around the 50-50 point where I might consider a replacement/upgrade 7-8 years down the road, if new batteries at the time provided significantly better capability.

Could also have a little impact on decided whether to pay the $5k extra now to get the extra ER battery pack.