Benjamin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Ford Mustang Mach-E
Occupation
Retried
Country flag
I have been driving my AWD Premium Extended Battery edition for a few months now.

We took a trip to the Southern California Mountains (near Arrowhead).

The many steep driveways created a common issue of the front bumper scraping (ouch). I did have the car loaded with two adults, luggage for the weekend and two large dogs (80 lbs +-)

I tried entering driveways at an angle and other navigation tricks from my days owning sports cars with low ground clearance. No luck.

So now my new Ford Mustang Mach E has a scratched up lower front bumper :-(

Best to all who love their cars as I do!

EV.png
Sponsored

Silver Lake

First Name
Joe
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
F-250 , Honda Crosstour, Rapid Red AWD ER 7/15/21
Occupation
Retired
Country flag
I have been driving my AWD Premium Extended Battery edition for a few months now.

We took a trip to the Southern California Mountains (near Arrowhead).

The many steep driveways created a common issue of the front bumper scraping (ouch). I did have the car loaded with two adults, luggage for the weekend and two large dogs (80 lbs +-)

I tried entering driveways at an angle and other navigation tricks from my days owning sports cars with low ground clearance. No luck.

So now my new Ford Mustang Mach E has a scratched up lower front bumper :-(

Best to all who love their cars as I do!

Ford Mustang Mach-E Ground Clearance EV
I also am concerned with the ground clearance. Mainly for snow.
I am thinking taller tires, 235/55/R18 on rims for the winter. And perhaps a small lift kit, to gain a half an inch or so. I know that will reduce efficiency, but gotta make it thru the winter.
The lift tactics is with a outfit called SPACCER.
Still doing research though

OP
OP
Dictate

Dictate

First Name
Benjamin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Ford Mustang Mach-E
Occupation
Retried
Country flag