Evan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2003 Mustang Cobra, 2007 Ford Freestyle
Occupation
ATM Deployer, free credit card processing
Country flag
When my wife and I went to pick up our MME the 'technology expert' at the dealership helped us to get everything set up before we left. Just about everything seemed to be working well. PaaK even was working flawlessly on both of our Samsung Galaxy Android phones. Then for whatever reason the FordPass app just stopped updating. It's now July 21 and the FordPass app is showing that the last update was on June 26 at 3 AM. The MME is connected to wifi while in the garage. So I first cleared the data from the app and then I uninstalled and reinstalled the app. Still showing June 26, 3AM. I did a master reset on the MME and then uninstalled and reinstalled the FordPass app. Still showing June 26, 3AM. Doing all of that had the added benefit of totally borking PaaK and now we can't get that set up again. I've done numerous combinations of master resets on the MME, clear app data, uninstalling/reinstalling the app and no matter what I do it stays stuck at June 26, 3AM. I have no idea what happened back then, but I can't seem to get past that point in time. I don't know if the problem is with the app, with the car or something going on with Ford's back end or some combination. Regardless, it's quite frustrating. The car is fun to drive and feels solid so far, but this software is total amateur hour which is disappointing coming from a company the size of Ford with the resources that they should have at their disposal.

As an aside, I went into the bezel diagnostics and there's not much there. The software version isn't there, the configuration status isn't there. Most everything else says waiting for diagnostic data and despite waiting and waiting, nothing ever updates or shows up. I'm not sure what to do at this point. Any suggestions on how to remedy this would be appreciated.