Joe
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
1992 Chevrolet S-10 Electric
Occupation
Student at Clarkson University
Country flag
Hello, I am a student at Clarkson University currently involved in a design project involving the use of 5 Mach E battery cells. I have been scouring the internet looking for a way to purchase the connector that fits the socket on the side of the battery shown below. We are hoping to use it to connect to our BMS and interface with the cells in each module without having to modify the module itself. I have found a wiring harness that might be the right part, part number LJ9Z14A411L, but I am not sure and I was also hoping to find a way to order just the connectors in order to save money and not waste the rest of the harness. Can anyone identify this female connector and point me towards where I could buy male connectors to fit it?
Ford Mustang Mach-E Need Help Confirming Part numbers for Male Battery Control 20 Pin Connector 1680617904565
Sponsored

Mach-Lee

First Name
Lee
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Mach-E Premium AWD
Occupation
Sci/Eng
Country flag
I need more information to help you. It looks like all the connectors on the Mach-E cell modules are single row 10 pins. Can you please tell me:

Is this the standard range pack (3P) or extended range pack (4P)?
Which cell module number it is (if known)?
What model year was the Mach-E? VIN if you have it.
What exactly the connector is connected to? Individual cells? Thermistors? The BMS computer?

OP
OP

JoeGrom

First Name
Joe
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Occupation
Country flag
I believe it's the standard range pack, however we have 5 indidual modules, not a complete traction battery from a production car. As such there's no VIN either, since the batteries were purchased as parts. I've included a picture of the identification sticker on one of the batteries but I haven't been able to find much using those numbers online.