TimCO
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Mustang Mach-E FE, 2023 Bronco Sport OB
Occupation
Retired
Country flag
My question as we ALL know I am a novice.
Audi batteries are the best. Someone stated Ford wanted to keep price affordable. One more thing to factor in is that Ford is also spending $11 Billion to work with EA as well. Is it at all possible that Ford will do with Batteries what Audi does and part of that $11B is factored in?? Remember Ford on the first video stayed that ALL car manufacturers lose money on EV however Ford says they will make a profit on every car. The only way this can seriously occur is massive sales. In order to get past the first year people will be looking at batteries. In short they HAVE to get it right. Thoughts anyone???
I think the general consensus is that Tesla has the best batteries. They've been able to achieve better energy density (more power in less weight), which has given them an edge on range.

Audi uses the same batteries as the Mach-e. In fact, they're sourced from the exact same LG Chem plant in Poland that Ford is using for the Mach-e (and the upcoming Transit van). That's the actual battery cells though. From there, each manufacturer develops their own battery PACKS to house them, cool/heat them, and manage their charging. That's where the differences exist.