Help with Sway Bar/Lowering Spring DIY in Atlanta area

Mso95

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
21 Mach-E GTPE
Country flag
Hey folks,

This may a bit of a tall ask, but I figured I'd give it a shot.

I've purchased Eibach lowering springs and sway bars to install on my 21 GTPE. I'm fully prepared to pay someone to install these for me, but I would honestly love to get my hands dirty and get the parts on myself. There's plenty of info on the forums that makes me believe it's doable.

That said, I have two big holdups:
  1. No space to work: I live in an apartment, so getting under jack stands in an active parking garage is...unideal. 😅 I'm currently looking into options for places around with a lift.
  2. No experience: I've never done this type of work on a car before. As much as I want to try it, I don't want my unfamiliarity to drag a 2-hour job out to 7. I also don't want a mistake to screw up my one and only car. I'd love to work alongside someone with the experience to get my bearings and do the work as safely and efficiently as possible.
I'm open to suggestions on (1), but I'm especially looking to see if there's a path for (2). If anyone around would be willing to help a noob and show him the ropes, I'd be eternally grateful, and would definitely offer a token of appreciation for your time (monetary, lunch, round of bourbon...whatever we agree is fair 😂).
Sponsored

21st Century Pony

First Name
Martin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Ford Mustang Mach E 2022 Premium AWD ER
Country flag
Hey folks,

This may a bit of a tall ask, but I figured I'd give it a shot.

I've purchased Eibach lowering springs and sway bars to install on my 21 GTPE. I'm fully prepared to pay someone to install these for me, but I would honestly love to get my hands dirty and get the parts on myself. There's plenty of info on the forums that makes me believe it's doable.

That said, I have two big holdups: