Mikeg

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'22 GTPE DMG
Country flag
Hello, I am new to MME. Got mine 2 weeks ago. And I have a few questions on items I can't seem to get a handle on.
1. Parking brake. I never use the parking brake, I should say...I don't apply parking brake manually. But what I've noticed is the car applies the parking brake itself. It doesn't happen all the time. I've seen it happen when I park on driveways with a incline or down slope whichever way you want to say it. Then when I get back in the car, I put it in drive and it won't move. So I have to look for the parking brake button and release it. My question: is there a sensor in the car that tells it to apply the parking brake when parking on certain grades?
2. I use my phone as a key, never carry the key with me. I set the memory seat and it doesn't go to my setting when I get back in the car with my phone. Do I need a key to set the memory seat? Or will my phone suffice?
3. I only use one pedal driving and when I come to a dead stop at a light on an incline, the car rolls back a little. Is this normal? I am used to my leaf which never rolled back.

If it matters and I don't think it should since I would assume all MMEs are created equal, it's a '22 GTPE. Only whisper mode is used as all the others are a scary to say the least.
Thank You in advance for all your feedback. I tried looking up each issue, I was unsuccessful in finding anything conclusive. And no, I haven't read the manual.
Sponsored

ElectrifyME

First Name
Carrie
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Country flag
Disclaimer: I claim no expertise as I have not taken delivery. BUT I have been on this forum long enough to know two things: 1. This is a great group of people to ask questions of. 2. The PAAK is not 100% reliable from everything I have seen here and on youtube. So I will be carrying the FOB.
Congratulations on your new car! Hope you find the answers you need:)

Polar

First Name
SBJ
Threads
Reaction score