Bluecruise module programming Campaign# 21G01 Without Subscription?

dholth

First Name
Daniel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E Premium AWD
Country flag
I have an early '21 Premium AWD that has the Bluecruise module programming
Campaign#
21G01 due, but the dealership says the update software can't work unless I have a blue cruise subscription; only connected services shown as available in the app are navigation (not subscribed) and charging (signed up). Blue cruise disappears from the list when the page finishes loading.

Called Ford who bounced me between connected services and support department, they think the dealership should be able to do the update, dealership has had the same unsuccessful issue with other Mach-e's.

Am I missing out on anything good without the module update, assuming I don't need hands free?
Sponsored

OP
OP

dholth

First Name
Daniel
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Country flag
I got a helpful response from Ford's texting service. Looks like the car doesn't have the hardware.

I did look into this for you and in order to be able to use Bluecruise with the Mustang Mach-E, the optional Co-Pilot 360 2.0 Active package would need to have been added to the vehicle prior to production. Your vehicle is equipped with the Co-Pilot 360 2.0 Assist package which still includes Intelligent Adaptive Cruise Control with Stop-and-Go, Lane Centering and Speed Sign Recognition but does not have the hardware necessary to support Bluecruise. Does this answer your question?​

JCHLi

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Mustang Mach-E First Edition
Country flag
I think you still haven't received any good info... if I remember correctly, all the 21 premiums come standard with the hardware (unless I'm a misinformed as the employees, please correct me if I'm wrong)

Mach-Lee

First Name
Lee
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Mach-E Premium AWD
Occupation
Sci/Eng
Country flag