LexiRN

First Name
Lexi
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Mach e
Country flag
What should I routinely charge my car to? 80% or 90%? I know Ford built in a fail safe so to speak. I've only had my car a few days so I'm new to charging. Any tips would be appreciated. I did notice that yesterday when I plugged into my 110v outlet, it would charge for a few minutes and then stop. I had to unplug and plug it back in 3x. I noticed that the issue stopped when I turned the location back on on my phone. No clue if it's related but it worked.
Sponsored

RickMachE

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Mach-E Premium 4X, 2022 Lightning Lariat
Country flag
Right. Download the PDF from the Ford site to all your devices, and spend some time reading it. You will find out how to set a Home location, and set that location to charge to 90%, and what hours to charge.

As to what you experienced, since you don't specify what level the battery was at, it's hard to say what happened when you played with Location.

OP
OP
LexiRN

LexiRN

First Name
Lexi
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Mach e
Country flag
Right. Download the PDF from the Ford site to all your devices, and spend some time reading it. You will find out how to set a Home location, and set that location to charge to 90%, and what hours to charge.

As to what you experienced, since you don't specify what level the battery was at, it's hard to say what happened when you played with Location.
I did eventually get the home location set. It was showing plugged it but not charging. It started at 60% and is currently at 80% but I just bumped max charge to 90% so it's charging again. I've been skimming over the pdf but I will give it a better read through. Thanks!

mikeynags

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 MachE Select
Occupation
Network and Security Engineer
Country flag
So I found the text in the user manual:

" CHARGING YOUR VEHICLE HINTS