jrstinkfish

Well-Known Member
First Name
Scott
Joined
May 9, 2021
Messages
150
Reaction score
228
Location
Memphis, TN
Vehicles
2021 Mach-E Premium RWD SR Infinite Blue
Country flag
Are you using wireless charging when this happens? I found that when my phone gets hot using wireless charging, Android Auto starts dropping bad. Probably some sort of CPU throttling to prevent damage to the device.
Nah, I don't think I've ever used it since I first tried it. I just keep my phone in my pocket, which is why I was so thrilled at the prospect of wireless Android Auto. It doesn't happen to everyone, but I'm one of the unlucky ones here with the issue.
Advertisement

 

GoGoGadgetMachE

Well-Known Member
First Name
Michael
Joined
Jan 23, 2020
Messages
4,954
Reaction score
11,135
Location
Ohio
Vehicles
2021 Mach-E First Edition, Rapid Red 😃🏎
Occupation
Professional forum cheerleader
Country flag
Nah, I don't think I've ever used it since I first tried it. I just keep my phone in my pocket, which is why I was so thrilled at the prospect of wireless Android Auto. It doesn't happen to everyone, but I'm one of the unlucky ones here with the issue.
when the Mach-E first started shipping, it exposed a bug in wired Android Auto that was ultimately Google's fault, and required an update to Android Auto to fix it.

Given how relatively new (in car tech terms) wireless Android Auto is, it would not surprise me if it's super buggy still.
 

Crespokid

Member
First Name
Marco
Joined
Jul 2, 2021
Messages
9
Reaction score
3
Location
Los Angeles
Vehicles
Mustang Mach E - CR1 Shadow Black
Country flag
Please let this fix the intermittent sound dropouts while using wireless Android Auto, drives me nuts.
I thought this was only happening to me. I hadn't see anything about it anywhere else. I've tried using different cables and switching between the A and C port. It's driving me mad.
 

jrstinkfish

Well-Known Member
First Name
Scott
Joined
May 9, 2021
Messages
150
Reaction score
228
Location
Memphis, TN
Vehicles
2021 Mach-E Premium RWD SR Infinite Blue
Country flag
I thought this was only happening to me. I hadn't see anything about it anywhere else. I've tried using different cables and switching between the A and C port. It's driving me mad.
I thought I had a solution by choosing the low quality setting in my YouTube Music app, but that was fleeting. So .... fingers crossed!
 

Logal727

Well-Known Member
First Name
C
Joined
Aug 23, 2021
Messages
734
Reaction score
589
Location
Florida
Vehicles
Carbonized Gray Mustang Mach-E Premium AWD Ext
Country flag
I thought I had a solution by choosing the low quality setting in my YouTube Music app, but that was fleeting. So .... fingers crossed!
Definitely seems AA specific.
 

jetermeyer

Well-Known Member
First Name
Jeff
Joined
Oct 25, 2020
Messages
52
Reaction score
53
Location
MA
Vehicles
Lexus NX 300H, Acura TLX
Occupation
Retired
Country flag
I went to dealer yesterday to get the update since I was still waiting for 1.7.1 OTA. Dealer was able to do the first part of the process and update the GWIM but could not update the APIM, they claimed they kept getting a download error. This was not to my car this was from Ford to the dealer. They tried 4 times and told me they would contact me once that was figured out. They are only 5 minutes away so not a big deal for me. Maybe too early in the process to do the update. I was the their first Mach E to come in for this TSB so they didn't have anything from Ford already down loaded.
 

Logal727

Well-Known Member
First Name
C
Joined
Aug 23, 2021
Messages
734
Reaction score
589
Location
Florida
Vehicles
Carbonized Gray Mustang Mach-E Premium AWD Ext
Country flag
I went to dealer yesterday to get the update since I was still waiting for 1.7.1 OTA. Dealer was able to do the first part of the process and update the GWIM but could not update the APIM, they claimed they kept getting a download error. This was not to my car this was from Ford to the dealer. They tried 4 times and told me they would contact me once that was figured out. They are only 5 minutes away so not a big deal for me. Maybe too early in the process to do the update. I was the their first Mach E to come in for this TSB so they didn't have anything from Ford already down loaded.
This is why I’ll wait for the OTA, unless it never comes.
 
Advertisement

 
Advertisement
Top