chrisGT

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Ford Mach-e GT
Country flag
Today I left my car on with the 30 min shut down timer. My intention was to get the LVB charged a little more.

When I went back to the car about 45 mins later the car was off but Sync screen and radio was still on. I am lucky I went back to the car and noticed it before it drained the battery.

Ford Mustang Mach-E Another bug draining the 12v battery 20220207_094128
Sponsored

IamIA

Banned
Banned
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Chevy Volt, BMW i3 & i3s, Mach-E GTPE
Country flag
I have been stressing my battery system for 3 months now, 5 times a week for about 15 minutes at a time by using an electric pump that draws about 10 Amps in order to pump my inflatable paddleboard. Never was there any message about low state of charge in LVB displayed. If there was some kind inherent problem with LVB and HVB problem, i would have seen it.

Ford Mustang Mach-E Another bug draining the 12v battery 20211216_154839

bshaw

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Mustang Mach E 4X (Job 1)
Country flag
Today I left my car on with the 30 min shut down timer. My intention was to get the LVB charged a little more.
Please tell me that your motivation for charging the LVB "a little more" was due to a measurement / error code and not a reaction to reading messages on this forum about 12V problems others are having...

OP
OP
chrisGT

chrisGT

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Ford Mach-e GT
Country flag
Please tell me that your motivation for charging the LVB "a little more" was due to a measurement / error code and not a reaction to reading messages on this forum about 12V problems others are having...
I never got a notification for low LVB but I have seen the LVB on 50-60% SoC a few time using my OBD reader. So it was a combination of reaction to messages on this forum and an observation that the LVB was at 60%-ish SOC.

Logal727

First Name
C
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles