Can you reboot a Mach-E?

Bonzo

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Mach E Premium
Country flag
Former Tesla owner and newbie here. On the Tesla you could do a reboot and in fact, most of the "pro" owners recommended doing it after every software upgrade. It would also solve some issues that were encountered in normal operation.

So the question is can you do a reboot on a Mach-E?

Thanks
Sponsored

HuntingPudel

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 MME GT-PE, 1979 Fire-Am, 1972 K/5 Blazer
Occupation
Engineering
Country flag
There are different modules that can be “rebooted.” You can force a Sync (the software on the center screen) reboot by holding the volume down and next track buttons on the steering wheel. You can force a power-down/up of the telecommunications systems by pulling fuse 11/12 in the passenger footwell fuse array, leaving it out for 10 minutes, then reinstalling it. You can also force-reboot everything by pulling the negative cable from its mount at the jump point for 10 minutes and reinstalling it. 😊🐩

OP
OP

Bonzo

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Mach E Premium
Country flag
Holy cow! :oops: Well, I’ll just deal with the occasional issues that come up.

Thanks for the quick response.

HuntingPudel

First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Occupation
Engineering
Country flag

In most cases a Sync reboot will clear the issues that pop up since Sync is responsible for most of the interface you see in the car. 😊🐩

RickMachE

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Mach-E Premium 4X, 2022 Lightning Lariat
Country flag
Someone needs to post a howto on changing the useless parking button to a reset Sync. I'd be tapping on that all day long.
Because holding volume down and right seek is too challenging?

The Black Horse

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Select Mach E+Comfort and Tech, 2015 Mini Cooper
Country flag