Andreas
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Ford Mustang Mach-E 2021 AWD
Occupation
Music Composer
Country flag
My car has had 2 OTA in same day and nothing else (1.4 and 1.6). Still on 1.6 :D Built in July 2021
Sponsored

macgyver60

First Name
michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Mach E Premium AWD Ext Range
Country flag
You probably have 2.3. It's a known bug that it displays the wrong version. Do you have the horizontal volume indicator bar? Blocks and Tiles?
I do have the horizontal volume bar. I'm no coder but it seems like that would be an easy bug for them to fix. I've never had any device before that displayed the wrong version of its OS

Chainspell

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'21 Premium 4X, '23 GTPE
Country flag
You get OTA updates when there’s 2 full moons in a month and a pig walks backwards across the Golden Gate Bridge.
I suppose that means I can stop checking daily for updates... Next blue moon appears to be Aug 2023. I'll get a piglet and start training it to walk backwards. Should be ready by then.

Mike G

First Name
Mike
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'23 Mach-E GT-PE, '22 F-150 Lightning
Country flag
Only a handful of Early Access cars have been advanced beyond 2.4.2. Those of us in EA that haven’t been getting the late beta test updates (beyond 2.4.1) are waiting on a revamped version of 2.4.2 to be pushed by Ford. Once that happens all the other updates will flow fairly quickly. After that occurs successfully (and it should be successful at this point), all the non EA North America cars will start the BlueCruise PowerUp’s. Except for those stuck on 1.7.1 or earlier. They’re on an indefinite hold with no EFC time as of yet.

EU and UK PowerUp’s are another story altogether and probably beyond the knowledge of the various Ford insiders who have been kind enough to share what information they can with this forum.