jccoleman

First Name
Jim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2016 BMW X5, & 2021 Mach-E X4 aka: Trigger
Country flag
Two days into my new Mach-E and I'm continually blown away at just how amazing and marvelous she is. Ford really has pulled out all the stops to make this little rocket ship. Yesterday I noticed something new, what we used to call the speedometer.
I'm a private pilot and when flying an aircraft we use IAS, Indicated Air Speed. The Mach-E shows the speed as "Ground Speed". I love it!
Ford Mustang Mach-E One more cool Mach-E thing - "Ground Speed" Ground Speed
Sponsored

GoGoGadgetMachE

First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Mach-E 1st Ed., 2022 Lightning Platinum
Occupation
Professional forum cheerleader and fanboy
Country flag
it is indeed cool. some people find it cheesy. those people are wrong. ?

this is a carryover from the ICE Mustang, which has had this on the speedometer for a long time now. ?

AllenXS

First Name
Allen
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Premium Blue ER AWD
Country flag
it is indeed cool. some people find it cheesy. those people are wrong. ?

this is a carryover from the ICE Mustang, which has had this on the speedometer for a long time now. ?
Thanks. I thought the flying car might be in their next line up

hybrid2bev

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Job 1 Premium4X - EAP Member
Country flag
Two days into my new Mach-E and I'm continually blown away at just how amazing and marvelous she is. Ford really has pulled out all the stops to make this little rocket ship. Yesterday I noticed something new, what we used to call the speedometer.
I'm a private pilot and when flying an aircraft we use IAS, Indicated Air Speed. The Mach-E shows the speed as "Ground Speed". I love it!
Ground Speed.jpg
Love the Ground Speed.