Doug
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 Mustang Mach-E AWD
Occupation
Professor
Country flag
Will the NOCO Boost X with 1250 amps work easily jump starting a dead Mach-E? I hear the NOCO booster Jump Starters are good and particularly for the Mach-E because they have the little manual override button which can first get you into the frunk via the wires in the front bumper, even though the jumper is not sensing attachment to a battery. BUT which size would you buy? I also heard while the Mach-E 12V battery is small, jumping it works best with something designed for a BIG truck.

Ford Mustang Mach-E Will this easily jump start a dead Mach-E? 12v battery boost from NOCO Screen Shot 2022-06-01 at 8.36.07 AM
Sponsored

RickMachE

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Mach-E Premium 4X, 2022 Lightning Lariat
Country flag
I'm not an electrician or engineer, nor do I play one on TV... The issue with most vehicles is providing cold cranking amps when jump starting. That's why you connect the vehicles, then give the starting vehicle some gas and try to start the dead one.

The Mach-E doesn't crank anything. The 12v battery merely activates the systems. So, when you "jump" a Mach-E, you're merely recharging the 12v battery. Therefore, anything providing more power than needed to recharge that battery is simply overkill. Have no idea what the least expensive device would be, but 1,250 amps seems way overkill.

agdad

Banned
Banned
First Name
Derek
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2020 Ford Edge
Country flag
I used mine to jump a Dodge Hellcat two weeks ago.....the Dodge tuned over like it had a brand new battery in it and started instantly ! VERY IMPRESSED !

dtbaker61

First Name
Dan
Threads
Reaction score
Website
www.envirokarma.org
Vehicles
MME (delivered 2/26/21), DIY eMiata BEV
Occupation
Solar Sales/install
Country flag