Brademcee

Well-Known Member
First Name
Brad
Joined
Dec 29, 2020
Messages
208
Reaction score
254
Location
Chicago
Vehicles
Mach-E FE Blue Grabber, Tesla Model 3 Performance
Country flag
In navigation, then go to setup, it’s under alerts.

no idea why there and not in the other setup menu. It’s super annoying and was the first alert I turned off.
I actually love this alert. I have gotten too many tickets in school zones but at least you can turn it off. Just not logical where the notification switch is located.





Advertisement

 

machefan

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jan 14, 2020
Messages
973
Reaction score
1,405
Location
NJ
Vehicles
RR FE 21', Leaf 18' and Wranger 17'
Occupation
IT
Country flag
I actually love this alert. I have gotten too many tickets in school zones but at least you can turn it off. Just not logical where the notification switch is located.
For me I am used to only hearing beeping for my breaks when I am not slowing down fast enough for a stopped object. It actually startles me each time, so for me it was turned off. I also adjusted the over speed alert +5, I am a rebel. :)
 

dbsb3233

Well-Known Member
First Name
Tim
Joined
Dec 30, 2019
Messages
5,895
Reaction score
6,142
Location
Colorado, USA
Vehicles
2013 Escape Titanium, 2021 Mustang Mach-E FE (Red)
Occupation
Retired
Country flag
Sound settings don't get saved. Every time I change the the balance point for the speakers (shifting it more toward the rear), it's back to the default setting the next time I get back in the car.
 

Brademcee

Well-Known Member
First Name
Brad
Joined
Dec 29, 2020
Messages
208
Reaction score
254
Location
Chicago
Vehicles
Mach-E FE Blue Grabber, Tesla Model 3 Performance
Country flag
Sound settings don't get saved. Every time I change the the balance point for the speakers (shifting it more toward the rear), it's back to the default setting the next time I get back in the car.
How about tone settings?
 

Brademcee

Well-Known Member
First Name
Brad
Joined
Dec 29, 2020
Messages
208
Reaction score
254
Location
Chicago
Vehicles
Mach-E FE Blue Grabber, Tesla Model 3 Performance
Country flag
Weirdly, TONE and BALANCE/FADE loose their settings, but SPEED COMPENSATION and SOUND MODE don't.
Weirdly, TONE and BALANCE/FADE loose their settings, but SPEED COMPENSATION and SOUND MODE don't.
I had the same issue. I had to do a full reset and it fixed it.
1)Removed the vehicle from my Ford Pass
2)Removed phone from Sync
3) Remove Profile from car
4)Removed all PAAK keys
5)Rest Ford Pass in the car
6)Master Sync Reset
7)Added new Profile from car (do not do it through the Ford Pass App)
8)Added car back into Ford Pass App
9)Paired phone to car (bluetooth, CarPlay and PAAK)
 

Brademcee

Well-Known Member
First Name
Brad
Joined
Dec 29, 2020
Messages
208
Reaction score
254
Location
Chicago
Vehicles
Mach-E FE Blue Grabber, Tesla Model 3 Performance
Country flag
So I noticed that my heated steering wheel gets hot for like 10 minutes and then goes back to normal but Sync still shows the heated steering wheel as being on. The manual doesn’t really say how long the steering wheel should stay hot. Is this normal operation or another issue?
 

Wildthing

Well-Known Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2020
Messages
199
Reaction score
279
Location
Canada
Vehicles
Mach-E Premium SR AWD
Country flag
So I noticed that my heated steering wheel gets hot for like 10 minutes and then goes back to normal but Sync still shows the heated steering wheel as being on. The manual doesn’t really say how long the steering wheel should stay hot. Is this normal operation or another issue?
The manual says it’s regulated by a sensor. It’s not hot enough for me and not long enough
 

ChasingCoral

Well-Known Member
First Name
Mark
Joined
Feb 3, 2020
Messages
6,931
Reaction score
13,280
Location
Maryland
Vehicles
Mach-E FE reserved, Nissan Leaf, Toyota Tacoma
Country flag

stlippert

Active Member
First Name
Steve
Joined
Oct 22, 2020
Messages
33
Reaction score
17
Location
45248
Vehicles
Mustang Mach-E Red AWD ER
Country flag
I have tried multiple times to put my backup password into my MME. I get to the menu where i can put the password in and it shows the strength of password, but won't let me go to the next step. I entered up to 10 digits--not sure what i am missing about the passcode. Surely it doesn't have to be so strong all four bars are lit up to get to the next step. I need to remember this password!
 

available_username2

Well-Known Member
Joined
Dec 31, 2019
Messages
167
Reaction score
196
Location
USA
Vehicles
Cmax energi
Country flag
I have tried multiple times to put my backup password into my MME. I get to the menu where i can put the password in and it shows the strength of password, but won't let me go to the next step. I entered up to 10 digits--not sure what i am missing about the passcode. Surely it doesn't have to be so strong all four bars are lit up to get to the next step. I need to remember this password!
I got confused there too, I think it says that it *is* strong enough, and there is another button to continue that wasn't obvious
 

Advertisement





 


Advertisement
Top